Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



TTP UpNOver Caliper Bracket Reviews for the product - TTP UpNOver Caliper Bracket (Back to product)
 
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great prduct . Easy to fit.

- 10th November 2017

Just fittted this to my 2004 T100, was very easy to fit just follow the instructions.

Overall I think the Bracket is well made but I had no doubt in my mind that it would be anything else as I had already fitted TTP's stage 2 airbox removal kit at the beginning of this year and the quality of that was 5 stars.

The UpNOver bracket totally transforms the rear end ,puts the caliper up away from road dirt and it looks GREAT . I would definitely recommend this mod.


Nice!

- 19th October 2016

Easy installation, well made, clear installation instructions. I've been using this bracket for about 4k miles with a Tiger Explorer rear caliper (same as Scrambler caliper with bleed screw in different location). To initially bleed the system the caliper did need to be removed. Still need to see if subsequent bleeds require bench bleeding.

Having the caliper over the swing arm definitely makes it easier to clean, maintain, and keep me from busting it on a trail ride.


TTP UpNOver Caliper Bracket

- 07th November 2015

Nice piece of machine work. Very professional packaging and instructions. Top notch bracket and brake line. Not got around to fitting it yet but I expect no issues when the time comes around to swapping out with the OEM part. Quality kit.

Up N Over - Original & superior

- 16th June 2015

Does the job beautifully, everything you need except fluid and tools.

Screams quality from the packaging to the parts.


UpNOver Caliper Bracket

- 03rd May 2015

Top quality parts, easy to install, with clear instructions, really looks the ducks nuts.

TTP UpNOver Caliper Bracket

- 15th March 2015

Ordered on the 3rd Of March shipped on the 4th arrived in Australia 12th. Read the instructions and it fitted perfectly. Followed the brake bleeding instruction and had no problems. What would be good if you could supply a clip fitting to the brake hose that attaches to the swinging arm similar to the OEM brake hose. It would need to be fitted before the banjo end is fitted.

upNover

- 12th February 2015

Another great product,
A+++++
just fitted and it is first class.


Satisfied

- 09th February 2015

Parts fit well, new hydraulic pipe is hard to keep out of rear shock spring coil but unlikely to get trapped. Bleeding really does require to be done with calliper up in the air, but not a problem. Looks better than original and should have fewer issues, but would recommend removing calliper at six months intervals and clean all the parts. Same advice at front.

Useful modification.


Quality has a name TTP!

- 29th May 2014

After looking at a cheaper
version of this "claiming you can use the original brake line" I contacted TTP to clarify fitting with after-market shocks as the cheaper option has it's "limitations" so be aware! A few extra notes but the TTP version is much better finished and it fits and works! Bleeding the system is a little cumbersome as the nipple when refitting the caliper is located lower than factory fit so I would advise making live easy and purchasing a banjo bolt with bleed nipple fitted which will bring it to the highest point again. This is a quality item and well worth the money, thanks to Mike at TTP.


Great product, great service!

- 16th May 2014

I bought this relocation bracket after my stock, underslung rear caliper needed rebuilding for the second time. It is beautifully machined, comes with everything you need (right down to the copper washers) slots right in, and works perfectly. At MOT time, the Triumph main dealer complimented me on it, and will recommend it to any customers in a similar position to me. Well done, TTP, it's a beauty!

Another great product from TTP

- 18th March 2014

I read all the reviews before buying the bracket,thought about buying the cheaper version but after seeing one fitted in the flesh,it was no contest,easy decision many thanks.

Up & Over

- 22nd January 2014

The up & over rear brake mount is just plain sensible. This should be fitted before leaving the shop. Mark..... Western Australia

Quality practical product

- 16th August 2013

Great service great lead time full simple instructions (though with even a modicum of mechanical knowledge they are not really needed once read so easily remembered I left them in the house.) Easy job less than 2 hrs start to glorious finish essential part of winter proofing.

Simple install.

- 25th June 2013

Fitted my Up and Over unit today. Dead easy...! Just follow the instructions and take care to have the bleed nipple at the highest point.

Looks great,much better than the original bracket and the caliper is now out of the dirt/wet blast.

Thanks TTP.


Desert Ready

- 15th April 2013

Beautifully made, common sense modification that makes my scrambler (almost) off road ready. This is a modification Triumph should have done years ago but haven't. Thankfully TTP have. Brilliant!

Really nice product

- 17th January 2013

Really nice product, looks great and works a treat. makes my Scramblers off road ability more realistic.

Great!

- 15th July 2011

I've just installed the bracket on my '10 Thruxton. Installation was quite straight forward and the bracket and replacement brake line fit very well. Take care to route the brake line exactly as the original was. Some care must be taken with re-filling the system with brake fluid (I used a syringe from the caliper end) and it must be bled with the bleed nipple uppermost, ie with the caliper off the bracket. A great product which also happens to look very nice!

A product with both form and function...

- 19th September 2010

A full review of the product is on this thread at Triumphrat.net forum.

http://www.triumphrat.net/twins-technical-talk/153497-rear-caliper-relocation-bracket-from-triumphtwinpower.html

It's important to note the air bleeding instructions contained on this site under the "installation" tab.


Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.

Pretech 6-Pot Caliper

Price: £260.00 (£312.00 Inc. VAT)
€292.34 EUR (+VAT)    $344.42 USD    $455.84 AUD
Configure
Braking Wavy Front Disc

Price: £185.00 (£222.00 Inc. VAT)
€208.01 EUR (+VAT)    $245.07 USD    $324.34 AUD
Configure


Braking Wavy Rear Disc

Price: £99.80 (£119.76 Inc. VAT)
€112.21 EUR (+VAT)    $132.20 USD    $174.97 AUD
Add to cart
Stainless Steel / Titanium Front Disc Bolts

Price: £27.00 (£32.40 Inc. VAT)
€30.36 EUR (+VAT)    $35.77 USD    $47.34 AUD
Configure