Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



TTP Safe-Start Reviews for the product - TTP Safe-Start (Back to product)
 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Unique and valuable item

- 12th November 2017

This is like buying an insurance policy but better. It stops the problem from happening, rather than paying for it after it happens.

Mail service to US was prompt, less than two weeks, and instructions are excellent. I would only add that acetone, cotton swabs, and paper towels are essential both for completely degreasing metal surfaces to be bonded and removing excess epoxy, especially from inside the idler boss.


TTP SafeStart

- 11th October 2017

Thanks, you have an excellent level of service and customer care, regards Mr S Thomas

UpNOver Caliper hanger and Safe-Start bracket

- 21st September 2017

As a qualified Fitter and Machinist of 50 years, this component is very well made and fitted correctly with no problems. The instructions and photos for the safe start bracket are of the same quality.

Great product !! well made !!

- 07th August 2017

Easy install, good instructions, well made piece. If your bike is a keeper, you definatley want to do this mod. Helps to have a Triumph manual close by as well. Follow TTP's instructions to the letter, and everything should go smoothly.

Great product and instructions

- 24th October 2016

Just fitted my Safe Start. Excellent product and installation instructions as always. Happy to have the peace of mind now. Took a bit longer than I expected but only because it's such a pain to clean the old gasket material off both surfaces.

Safe Start

- 15th September 2016

Well made kit , fits right on with no drama .Have oil and gasket on hand as you will need them for the job .
Outstanding thank you .


Safe-start

- 22nd February 2015

Well recommended, peace of mind priceless, a great modefication simple to fit.

No more worrying

- 15th February 2015

Fitted the safe-start today,Straight forward job with no problems.......Now i can enjoy the bike even more with out that little niggle in the back of my mind (will it /wont it)....Life is good :)

easy to fit

- 31st May 2014

easy to fit, instruction easy to follow,even I can fit it ...will be in the market for second one as both of my bikes are 2001 Triumph Twins.

safe start install

- 29th May 2014

Piece of cake. No 'wrench' here but this was easy. First time I 'cracked the case' on my bike and that was tougher than than the install itself. Great instructions, great results, hopefully prevents a known problem with my early 790 motor.

Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.

TTP Carb Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit

List Price: £154.56   Discount on this product.
Price: £146.83 (£176.20 Inc. VAT)
€165.09 EUR (+VAT)    $194.50 USD    $257.42 AUD
Configure
TTP Carb Stage 2 Power Induction Kit

List Price: £229.51   Discount on this product.
Price: £208.53 (£250.24 Inc. VAT)
€234.47 EUR (+VAT)    $276.24 USD    $365.60 AUD
Configure


Fire Starter Performance Igniter Unit

List Price: £180.00
Price: £180.00 (£216.00 Inc. VAT)
€202.39 EUR (+VAT)    $238.44 USD    $315.58 AUD
Configure
Barnet GREEN Clutch Springs

Price: £17.21 (£20.65 Inc. VAT)
€19.35 EUR (+VAT)    $22.80 USD    $30.17 AUD
Configure