Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



Bonneville/T100 Performance Tune 2 Reviews for the product - Bonneville/T100 Performance Tune 2 (Back to product)
 
 
19 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Tune2, Breathe, O2 and SAI removal

- 18th August 2016

First,shipping is 1st class.
Second, top quality parts.

I have to say, I came first looking at TTP web site while owning a 1985 Kawa 454 LTD. And it played a great part in my decision to get a fantastic Bonnie.

My mind was set on getting some improvements on overall preformance and quality of riding, not on getting the huge smile on my face, close to get facial cramps.

Throttle response is instant, smooth extra low speed driving, back fires are gone. Engine runs cooler. Too deaf to notice any changes in TORS's sound but I bet its throatier.

Getting the right side panel was a breeze. did not touch the shoks - rear Wheel - mud guard. Used long nose pliers to unscrew 3 screws in the upper left. All was ok and effortless.

New models did really catch my eye and I came close to change, so glad I didnt.

No regrets, no complaints, just plain happy.


Best tune !

- 09th June 2016

After a scrambler, I decided to "rebuild" a T100 black with a lot of modifications. After removing SAI and O2 sensors, I took the airbox baffle off (thanks Mike for advice) and put the Breath cover on the box. As usual, tuning is very easy with "tuneloader" and the OBD cable and, as usual, the bike works like no one else can do but TTP ! No popping, smooth engine and power everywhere. Thank you for your job, Mike ! It's a way cheaper (and better) than all the fuel injection modules you can put on your bike and it is much better than any other maps, even from an official dealer ...

EFI tune 2

- 03rd February 2016

Didn't know if i'd notice the difference as I don't ride too hard, how wrong could I be! Beautifully smooth power delivery, the difference is like cotton vs silk. Well worth the £156 price tag, thanks TTP I will recommend this to my friends in our local triumph club.

Meilleur tune pour Bonneville T100

- 25th January 2016

Modifications déjà faites :
Admission d’air type ‘trompette’ (Motone)
Filtre d’aire K&N
Kit suppression lambda (détecteurs oxygène)
Kit élimination AIS (injecteurs d’aire)
Silencieux Norman Hyde Toga classics

Comme j’avais pensé, apres les modifs et toujours avec la cartographie d’origine, une vrai catastrophe.
Ralenti peu stable et grosse hésitation quand j’ouvre le gaz autours de 2000trs.

Suivant le conseil de TTP, J’ai acheté le programme Tune 2 avec modification en Angleterre, service très rapide - aller, reprogrammation et retour en France


Bike now runs as it should!

- 16th January 2016

I Installed the Breathe with Uni filter, TTP tune #2, removed my air box baffle, SAI, 02 sensors.

My Bonneville was setup with TOR's and the stock Triumph TOR's tune from the previous owner.

To say my bike has been transformed with these changes would be an understatement. It pulls hard from idle to 8500 rpm without any flat spots. Very smooth at low speed cruising, but very responsive when needed. These were the easiest and most noticeable performance mods I've done on any of my vehicles. Highly recommended!


Terrific improvement

- 13th December 2015

Can't tell you how pleased I am with the performance of my Bonneville following the hardware and tune updates from TTP. O2, AI, Breathe and filter ( TOR's ), tune 2 , all combine to make my Triumph into a more complete bike. Don't fear the technology - jump in and you will be delighted with the results!

Outstanding!!

- 24th October 2015

Sent my ecu out for tune 2, when I got it back I reinstalled and followed the instructions to the letter. Well... I could not possibly be more happy with the results. No popping on deceleration, no enging light from AI removal, plugs an excellent tan color.

Excellent!!!


It's all true

- 30th August 2015

What the other reviews say!

2014 T100 now running like it should have done in the first place !

Also the baffle removal is really no big deal
You don't need to remove all the gubbins as some others say (mudguard / battery etc), 12 screws' 10 easy 2 (in line with the frame). Just need pair of small long nose mole grips & a good light - clean faces & seal with good black silicone when re- fitting.

Plus - can't hear any extra noise to speak of with snorkel removed

Great mods - thanks TTP


Excellent

- 03rd August 2015

I couldn't be happier with how my Bonnie is running now. Sounds healthier and it is so smooth through the whole of the rev range.

With the current British summer we are enjoying I haven't had the chance for a long test ride but I can't wait to see just how much quicker it is.

I was also very impressed with rapid speed orders are delivered.

Thank you very much TTP.


What a difference!

- 20th June 2015

My computer skills are average at best, but I had no trouble with the download or loading the tune into my 2012 Bonneville.

The step-by step instructions are simple to follow. For some reason an error message appeared during the relearn portion. I let the engine cool down for a few hours then started over. This time everything was perfect - beginning to green light about 15 minutes. Then I went for a test ride.

To say that I am happy would be an understatement! Gone is the low speed bog and what is often called snatchy-ness. Low to mid-range acceleration is very strong and smooth. Rolling on the throttle at cruising speeds gets you instant results. You have to experience it to understand it.

I can't believe I waited so long to do this upgrade. This is the way the Bonneville was meant to run. Removing the airbox baffle and intake snorkel is not hard when you follow the instructions provided by TTP. These guys have done their homework and their products and services prove it. Don't wait - you're only depriving yourself of a lot of enjoyable riding if you do.


Bonneville Tune 2

- 20th May 2015

After I downloaded Tune 2, my Bonnie runs like never before. Perfect cold start, steady idle and better torque from low revs through mid range. Pulls like a train.
Together with DNA filter, Breathe, baffle removal, AI and O2 sensors off, this modification also improved a sound of bike.
TORS has deeper tone plus nice growl from the airbox. Now it is real british bike!
Many thanks to Twin Power team!


Not the same bike - in a GOOD way!

- 11th May 2015

Fitted the Breathe, took out the airbox baffle & uploaded Tune 2 after some advice from Mike. Already had K&N Hi Flow air filter. Honestly took about 8hrs - most of it getting the baffle out.
First time out, terrible. Wouldn't pull, almost had to push the bike home. Emailed Mike for advice - immediate answer, check for air leaks & reload the Tune. Did this, smearing gobo all over the adjacent faces of the airbox covers. Uploaded the Tune again & WOW! Goes like a train, sounds like an angry rotweiller. A great purchase. Just be careful to get the airbox seal right!


Amazing Service and Result

- 06th April 2015

Quick delivery and response to my queries. Mike gave me the advice I needed and the confidence to do the job. My Limited edition T214 just got a little special. Thanks!!

You NEED this Mod!

- 01st August 2014

I have the 2014 T100, equipped with Breathe intake cover, DNA filter, airbox baffle removed, TOR's, SAI and O2 sensor delete. This Tune TRANSFORMS the bike! Throttle response is immediate, smooth and linear throughout entire rev range. Perfect start-ups and idle. No popping on the over-run, bike now sounds like a proper Brit vertical twin. Best mod for the money!

Wow!!

- 09th June 2014

Triumph minus strangulation = TTP.

T100 Mods

- 14th May 2014

I had a similar experience to Jim here. I got the Breathe, DNA filter, and Tune 2 from TTP and got them all installed while pulling the snorkel and deleting the O2 sensors within one evening. I had previously pulled the AI. I had a little hiccup with the check engine light which Mike got me sorted out with right away. My plan is to run TORS with this setup but even with my bafflectomy'd stockers right now, it feels awesome. The bike almost demands to be driven in the 4500-5k range and has a great little growl. Much more natural feeling throttle without any jerkiness. I'd certainly recommend this combo.

Bonneville Tune 2

- 24th May 2013

I don't know how to rate the breathe cover by itself. In one evening I removed the snorkel, installed the Breathe cover, removed the airbox baffle, installed the DNA filter, and and downloaded the Bonneville Tune 2.
WOW!! I had no idea that I would get so much of a performance increase. I don't have any way of actually measuring the difference, but my seat-of-the-pants measuring device could not be happier. Since then, I have installed TORS, and got a little more oomph.
It would appear that Triumph Twin Power really knows what they are doing!


Super tune

- 03rd December 2012

With this tune my 2009 T100 runs so smooth, that you can't wait for your next ride.

What a difference a tune makes !

- 15th July 2012

Great service and advice from TTP before and after purchasing this tune. This tune has made my T100 run like it was designed to. Thanks TTP for an easy purchase and a great performance increase. I was about to sell the bike due to the strangled performance and now I love riding it !!

Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.

TTP Breathe Airbox Intake Cover

List Price: £59.00   Discount on this product.
Price: £49.00 (£58.80 Inc. VAT)
€55.09 EUR (+VAT)    $64.91 USD    $85.91 AUD
Add to cart
TTP EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit

List Price: £226.40   Discount on this product.
Price: £215.08 (£258.10 Inc. VAT)
€241.83 EUR (+VAT)    $284.91 USD    $377.08 AUD
Configure


TTP O2 Sensor Removal Kit

List Price: £19.50
Price: £19.50 (£23.40 Inc. VAT)
€21.93 EUR (+VAT)    $25.83 USD    $34.19 AUD
Add to cart
Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter

Price: £48.90 (£58.68 Inc. VAT)
€54.98 EUR (+VAT)    $64.78 USD    $85.73 AUD
Add to cart