Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



Bonneville/T100 Performance Tune 1 Reviews for the product - Bonneville/T100 Performance Tune 1 (Back to product)
 
 
13 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Like a new bike

- 08th December 2015

I replaced the silencers to TORS, Breathe, O2 removal, SAI removal and TUNE1
The bike is not choked anymore, it's like something was released and it is now free
Noticeable differences:
Much smoother, a bit more power, less jerkiness in low speeds, less resistance when releasing the throttle, gear change is easier and smoother
The bike behaves differently, the work on the bike was fun and Mike helped me choose Tune1 as I didn't want to be too loud and it's my first bike after a scooter.
I did the whole mod on a brand new bike with 2,000 kms and the upgrade was worth every dollar. Shipment to Australia was super quick and I'm super happy about it.
Don't hesitate, just do it.
Thank you TTP :-)


Best money I have spent so far on my Bonneville

- 10th August 2015

More pull and more top end in every gear, very nice throttle response, snatch is almost gone.

Really feels like it released some power, it rides like a different bike in all the good ways.

The tune upload was smooth and the software and directions are clear.

I highly recommend it to any Triumph twin owner.


Performance tune 1

- 09th July 2015

Just fitted and road tested, so much smoother from low revs and just more responsive everywhere.

A vast improvement!

- 07th May 2015

I've got a 2012 Bonneville SE and found the factory fuelling especially off idle, to be very jerky and hesitant. I read lots of posts on the RAT forums and decided to go to the TTP 1 tune. TORS arrived and fitted, DNA Filter and breathe air intake, O2 and SAI removed, installed the tune, adaption procedure run and off I went. Best praise I can give is the fact that I just don't notice the fuelling anymore, it all just works beautifully. Thanks.

Wow!

- 18th February 2015

This download definitely exceeded my expectations. With just the basic mods specified for the #1 tune, my '13 Bonneville is a much improved motorcycle. Smooth,torquey power from idle to way illegal. Great throttle response and gobs of power when you turn up the wick.The roll on power at highway speed is particularly impressive - 60mph to 80 is strong. I was a bit apprehensive about shipping my ECM 6000 miles but everything went smoothly and TTP had it headed back to me the day after they received it! Great service, great product - worth every penny.

TTP Tune 1 for Bonneville SE

- 21st October 2014

At first I had many doubts about the TTP Tune 1 for my Bonneville SE, especially about the software installation. I simply didnít have enough confidence in my computer abilities to correctly install the Tune ECU program, the OBD-2 cable drivers and download the TTP Map to the bikeís ECU. Thanks to Mikeís good advice and support I finally installed everything without problems. I discovered that the process of installing the new map was painless and without any issues. The whole process took about 40 minutes.

The hardware is easy enough to install. The O2 and AIS removal kits, the TTP air box cover and the DNA filter all are quality items and straightforward to install, especially if you follow the clear and concise instructions. To complete the Tune 1 I also installed the Triumph off road silencers.

After installing this Tune 1 I have to say that the bike runs now much better and smoother in all RPM ranges. Besides, it is now definitely more powerful. I think that, seat of the pants, the bike has gained about 15 more horsepower.

The horrible low throttle snatchiness common to all Bonnevilles is almost gone, but the bike is still a bit jerky just off idle. It is no big issue and I can cope well with it, especially when I consider the huge improvement of the engine.

In summary I recommend this TTP Tune 1 without any doubt.


Worth every penny

- 13th August 2014

Breathe kit plus tune 1, what a difference, great sound, smooth throttle, no snatching. Plus great help from Mike when needed.

You know it makes sense......

- 10th June 2014

Essential tune when removing O2 sensor, SAI and fitting Hyde pipes with breathe air box cover and DNA filter. What a gorgeous sound!

Great tune-up for my '08 Bonne

- 31st May 2014

Tors silencers, TTP Breathe Airbox Intake Cover, TTP O2 Sensor Removal Kit, TTP SAI Removal Kit and K&N filter with TTP Tune 1; these all together get me back to early 70's when I had a '69 500cc Triumph Tiger. The feeling, awesome throttle response, sound and smooth delivery of torque and power remind me of those "good ol' days"; they are back now! Thanks a lot!

Worth the money

- 14th September 2013

I have to recommend this mapping service for all efi owners.The engine runs really well and notably cooler. For me, fuel economy has gone down BUT this is due to me using the power that the engine now offers.

Low end torque is increased and mid range torque is very addictive.

Recommended...


Bonneville se with tune 1

- 02nd August 2013

After fitting TORS pipes to my bike, I soon realised that something would have to be done with the fuelling. After reading everything I could find on TTP, I decided to order tune 1 with O2 removal kit, Breathe filter and breathe airbox intake cover I also disconnected AI.

What a difference all this has made, my bike now sounds great, better throttle control at low speeds and pulls superbly. In short, my bike is how I always wanted it and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend TTP's services to anyone.


Remapping T100

- 17th April 2012

From my very first contact with Mike expressing my reluctance to perform the remapping myself I got understanding but also encouragement to do it myself. There were 5 or six emails between us with me asking questions and looking for guidance.

Finally I "pulled the trigger" on doing it myself. During the process there were questions. Mike was immediately there with the answers.

Bottom line...my 2009 EFI T100 runs the best it has ever run. Idle is dead on steady. The throttle " snatching" GONE!! Power is a bit more. But most of all she just runs "smoother". If you are just thinking about making changes contact Mike at TTP. He will guide you and you will definitely be pleased with his remapping.

Allen Hare
USA


T100efi ECU Performance Tune 1

- 16th April 2012

I had previously fitted TORS silencers removed AI and had ECU retuned by Triumph dealer.The bike would pull well above 2000rpm but would spit back untill fully warmed up.
I have now fitted a K+N filter with high flow belmouth.Opted for the tune download to suit these mods including O2 sensor removal and ignition advance.
After reset adaption... What a difference,bike now idles smoothly pulls well at low revs,and continues to pull well higher up the rev range and no more spitting back. Excellent.


Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.

TTP Breathe Airbox Intake Cover

List Price: £59.00   Discount on this product.
Price: £49.00 (£58.80 Inc. VAT)
€55.09 EUR (+VAT)    $64.91 USD    $85.91 AUD
Add to cart
TTP EFI Stage 1 Torque Induction Kit

List Price: £226.40   Discount on this product.
Price: £215.08 (£258.10 Inc. VAT)
€241.83 EUR (+VAT)    $284.91 USD    $377.08 AUD
Configure


TTP O2 Sensor Removal Kit

List Price: £19.50
Price: £19.50 (£23.40 Inc. VAT)
€21.93 EUR (+VAT)    $25.83 USD    $34.19 AUD
Add to cart
Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter

Price: £48.90 (£58.68 Inc. VAT)
€54.98 EUR (+VAT)    $64.78 USD    $85.73 AUD
Add to cart