Triumph Twin Power
england

Shop By Model

 

Worldwide Shipping

we ship worldwide
 
Barnet GREEN Clutch Springs Reviews for the product - Barnet GREEN Clutch Springs (Back to product)
 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

As promised

- 13th May 2019

10/10 upgrade. No more clutch slip with oem plates.

Fixed the slipping clutch!

- 17th April 2018

Have done the usual TTP mods to a 2006 scrambler. Breathe cover, air box mods , DNA filter, air injection removed, coils, igniter re map and re jet on dyno to suit arrow 2-1. Clutch was struggling to cope on inclines and above 5000rpm. Fitted the Barnett Greens and no more slip and clutch action still acceptable.

Bike goes really well now. Essential purchase if you’ve followed the TTP path of tuning.


You'll need these!

- 01st March 2017

It wasn't too long before it became apparent that these were necessary after I started modding my Scrambler. It was producing so much torque that it was overpowering the stock clutch springs. Installed the green springs - problem solved. They work great!

Excellent Kit

- 18th March 2016

Please see my comprehensive review of several TTP products under the ECU remap review, which includes these Barnett Clutch Springs. If you tune your Bonnie you're gonna need these.

So good I had to buy more

- 16th January 2016

Worked so well on my bike, so now got a set for my brothers Bonnie….clutch slip is now a thing of the past.

Great Product

- 01st June 2015

Fitted barnet green clutch springs and now able to get full power to back wheel! Was getting bad slip above 5500rpm. Thanks mike.

Barnet GREEN Clutch Springs

- 27th April 2015

Ordered this over the weekend. Mike shipped it out the following day. Shipping speed was unexpectedly quick, specially for something going through customs to get to CA. Mike responded to all my questions without delay. Mike and the team @ TTP are on point!!!! Excellent customer service coupled with high quality products!!!

TTP is Awesome

- 24th September 2014

I have dealt with Mike several times and no matter how big or small my order was he had always helped me out and answered all my questions promptly and accurately! I live in the US and shipping is always fast. I will absolutely be a returning customer. Thanks TTP!

Barnett "Green" Clutch Springs

- 15th August 2014

Fast delivery and a great product, these springs are a "must have" for any modded Triumph twin. Fitting them was a pleasure but the difference was evident immediately. No slip whatsoever, and a firm, progressive feel through the lever. I can now use the throttle with impunity! Very happy customer.

Green Springs work!

- 06th March 2014

My stock '05 Thrux clutch used to slip with hard overtaking and acceleration up hills. After fitting Green Springs there has been no slippage, even with unrestricted silencers, airbox removal and Stage 3 Dynojet kit. Straightforward change over. TTP are a good crowd to deal with and have quick postage, even around the world to Tasmania. Do yourself a favour.

Good bye slippery clutch!!

- 25th February 2014

Quality parts with fast shipping and reasonable prices. A++++

Click to review this product

These products are recommended for your bike.