Untitled Document

Quick Shop

Departments...

Shopping cart


0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00



Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter Reviews for the product - Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter (Back to product)
 
 
22 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent Kit

- 18th March 2016

Please see my comprehensive review of several TTP products under the ECU remap review, which includes this particular piece of kit.

Excellent product

- 08th March 2016

In combination with TTP's other parts / recommendations I fitted one of these air filters to my 790 Bonnie and it pulls like a train now. Very pleased.

Like a new bike

- 08th December 2015

I replaced the silencers to TORS, Breathe, O2 removal, SAI removal and TUNE1
The bike is not choked anymore, it's like something was released and it is now free
Noticeable differences:
Much smoother, a bit more power, less jerkiness in low speeds, less resistance when releasing the throttle, gear change is easier and smoother
The bike behaves differently, the work on the bike was fun and Mike helped me choose Tune1 as I didn't want to be too loud and it's my first bike after a scooter.
I did the whole mod on a brand new bike with 2,000 kms and the upgrade was worth every dollar. Shipment to Australia was super quick and I'm super happy about it.
Don't hesitate, just do it.
Thank you TTP :-)


Breathe easy

- 06th August 2015

On my new scrambler I have gone for the "breathe", DNA filter, airbox baffle removal, AI and O2 removal and a stage 4 remap. I have also fitted a TEC Tracker 2 -1. Absolutely awesome combination. Can't stop grinning>>>>

Transformed bike

- 25th June 2015

My Scrambler has the TTP Breathe, TTP SAI-kit, TTP Jetting kit #7, DNA Air Filter, airbox baffle removed, paired with Zard Cross 2-1.

I could describe this modification/product in words like quality, easy installation, mindboggling (ass-benchmarked) performance difference (I have more fun on the street with this bike than any of my previous ones: R1, GSXR-750, XT660, Honda CB900), glorius raspy sound.

But it's best described as a feeling, the feeling of man and machine come together. The gurgling of the induction, the mechanical surge. It feels like you removed some overly complex things and replaced them with something that genuinely fits the bikes personality and performance demands.

Concerning the DNA Airbox Filter specifically, it's what you would expect. Everything fits. It bumps the performance (at least in my head). ANd it's really nice to remove the cheese grater OEM-filter - tossed it for recycling at once.


DNA filter

- 20th May 2015

DNA filter just fits into the airbox and together with breathe works great.
I can recommend!


Great product

- 04th April 2015

Installed this with the breathe airbox intake, very happy with it. If you're planning to do the filter, go all the way and grab the breathe intake as well.

Filtering

- 19th January 2015

Purchased DNA filter along with Breathe cover and other parts, the quality and feel of the filter is very good, it fits exactly in place of oem, makes a good modification starting point

The best high flow air filter available

- 22nd December 2014

The TTP Breathe Airbox Intake cover is where it all starts, add a DNA high flow filter, Airbox baffle removal, TTP Jet kit (#6 for my 790 carbed) and a TTP Igniter Remap stage 1, I did all of these at the same time as adding a very free flowing exhaust and the combined effect is a stunning transformation from a lazy engine to a very spirited ride, highly recommend doing these upgrades - this bike feels like it now wants at least one more tooth on the front sprocket and delivers remarkable fuel economy with more power.

Good Mod

- 17th November 2014

Worthwhile modification & long term investment.
With the other mods carried out the bike has been transformed.


Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter

- 23rd July 2014

This unit looks a lot like a K&N unit but I wanted to use all their products so my results after installation would be as good as they described.

Airbox Filter

- 06th July 2014

Bonneville, Thruxton & Scrambler DNA Airbox Filter, quality product, easy installation, comes with good instructions.

Just get it !!!

- 11th April 2014

I purchased this filter as a complete package with the other induction parts and igniter remap etc.Its a real blast to ride now.Cannot recommend enough 10/10

High quality filter

- 19th August 2013

Nice filter and with the Breathe intake and baffle removed... She certainly sounds hungry for some air, what a growl.
Thanks


DNA plus TTP Breathe

- 10th August 2013

I can't say how well a DNA filter works technically, but combined with a TTP Breathe and baffle removal, the intake sounds fantastic when I open the throttle, and there's definitely more grunt all through the rev range.

Breathe air filter

- 02nd August 2013

Fitted this very well designed filter along with the breathe intake cover, bike runs great and can, well, BREATHE.

Easy Performance Upgrade

- 03rd March 2013

I removed the airbox baffle, snorkel, AIS and O2, replaced the OE filter with a DNA filter, added the TTP Breathe and TTP #3... My 2012 Thruxton runs better than ever, more power and sounds great!

Great product

- 25th November 2012

Together with the TTP2 tune,TTP breathe, O2 removalkit and airbaffle removal mine 2009 bonneville T100 with tors runs very smooth,has a lot of power in the mid range and sounds like mine 1968 Bonneville.

Superb

- 31st May 2012

Great improvement with a nice price. Much better than many other brands. Really works well with Predators

Excellent product

- 07th May 2012

Recently fitted a DNA filter in place of the stock item. Vast improvement, but why stop there? Do a few other mods along with this filter and a TTP tune and realise the true meaning of improvement!

Best breathing

- 19th November 2011

The DNA Air filter is probably the best breathing filter to fit to your Triumph Bonneville. What an improvement over stock filter.

Thank You

- 06th June 2011

have received filter, thank you for your promp service. DNA is an excelent product and it arrived in Perth Western Australia in good time.

Click to review this product